Fresh Information

July 20, 2010

Garden Ornaments

Why I Love Lawn and Garden Ornaments

Garden accessories

By Kay Lane

I feel that lawn and garden ornaments are an effective way to personalize your outdoor living space, just like pictures and knick-knacks personalize your indoor living space. Everyone has their own unique style, likes and dislikes and it shows in the way you decorate. Using arbors, water fountains, a trellis, lawn and garden stakes, statues and figurines and stepping stones you can make a cozy retreat where you can relax and enjoy the great ourdoors!

Arbors can be used as a gateway to your outdoor living space or a cozy place to relax and read a book. The sound of running water is soothing, so a water fountain placed in your retreat is a great way to unwind. A trellis can either be used for added privacy or a place for your vines to grow. Lawn and garden stakes are an inexpensive way to add more color, light and personality to your space. Stepping stones have a two-fold purpose-they keep your feet clean and dry plus add more interest.

Statues and figurines are my personal favorites. I love things like angels, children playing animals, eagles, gnomes and fairies, and of course frogs. They do so much to dress up your garden and,again, show your personality.

I thoroughly enjoy sitting outdoors and looking over my “room” and taking in all of my decorations, each one having a little story to tell. ‘I got this one from my friend’ or ‘I bought this one on my trip’. After all, our decorations are a reflection of ourselves!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

